top of page
Writer's pictureNechama Sklar

Writing & reviews - what you'll find on my brand new blog.




Hey, world. It's me. Umm... this is awkward. You're here now. So what do I say? Can we start over?


Ahem... I'm Nechama Sklar. And I - pulls self up to standing position - I am starting a blog. This blog. The blog where you are now. Um, welcome. I'm kind of nervous if you couldn't tell.


I've started a blog before. I even had one up for a few years. But I eventually closed it down and I haven't been able to start again. I haven't been able to write consistently. But I wanted to give it a shot again. And who knows? Maybe this time I'll have more luck.


So what will I write about? Well, I love writing about my writing. I'm working on a fantasy novel and I love talking about it. We can chat about my process. We can chat about my success & failure. We can chat about the lessons I learn along the way. And also, all my random thoughts about writing. Like how much I adore adverbs.


What else? Anything I'm in the mood of talking about really. I will be making reviews on books or movies. I want to share stories I love & I hope you can find that you love them too. I also love watching youtubers post negative or mixed reviews. Because hate - watching is fun.


Or maybe we'll talk about scams. Or how awful I am at marketing & sales. Or my life, just my life.


What I'm definitely not going to talk about is politics. Why? Because I bloody hate politics. And no I'm not British, I'm just pretentious.


And maybe, just maybe, somebody somewhere will read this blog. Maybe they'll care enough to tell me what they want me to talk about. And maybe I will.





And the plan. The plan is to post 2 times a week, Sunday & Wednesday. I will have a post on writing on Sunday & a review post on Wednesday. Can I do that? Only time will tell.


So I know I didn't say anything at all interesting. But there should be less stammering in the next post. And we can about actually interesting things, not lame introductions.


So if any of the topics I mentioned sound interesting - writing & reviews - maybe see what else I have to say by signing up for my email list.


And just so I feel a little less alone, so that I know someone is reading this, let's get to know each comment. Drop a comment to say hi.





43 views2 comments

2 則留言


Nechama Sklar
Nechama Sklar
2020年7月03日

Thanks so much! Can't wait to share in the future.

按讚

Dovid Roetter
Dovid Roetter
2020年7月03日

Love it! Can't wait to read more and learn your thoughts!

按讚
bottom of page